Microsoft Teases Its Windows 11 Event With 11 Minute Video Of Startup Sounds

And Windows fans are just hours away from getting their first official look at the OS. The upcoming Windows event is pencilled in for Thursday June 24 at 11am Eastern Time. For those in other regions that's 8am PT, 4pm BST, and 5pm CEST.

In the run-up to the event, Microsoft has been busy teasing the highly anticipated stream. One tease shared on the YouTube offered a "Slo-fi Remix" of different Windows start-up sounds.

The description for the YouTube video said: "Having trouble relaxing because you’re too excited for the June 24th Microsoft Event? Take a slow trip down memory lane with the Windows 95, XP, and 7 startup sounds slowed down to a meditative 4,000% reduced speed."

Interestingly, the length of the video was exactly 11 minutes, which could be a pretty heavy hint that the upcoming event will reveal Windows 11.

Source : https://www.express.co.uk/life-style/science-technology/1453675/Windows-11-launch-event-what-time-is-Microsoft-event-how-can-I-watch-online

Windows 11 event: What time is Microsoft holding launch event? How can I watch online?
Windows 11 Launch event TODAY: Check timings, How to watch it LIVE, expected features, and more
Microsoft Event on June 24: What’s New in Windows? Another generation or New Features?
Microsoft sets a kill date for Windows 10 support as Windows 11 draws near
Pocketnow Daily: BREAKING: Windows 11 “Monterey” leaks 🤣, OnePlus Merges With OPPO & more! (video)
Microsoft Weekly Special: Everything we know so far about Windows 11
Microsoft debuts Windows 11, first major update in 6 years
Items tagged with windows 11
Items tagged with Windows 10